Use Teams to create work groups in your company. Choose a Team Leader who can approve requests from users who are part of the team, send communications and more.

Create a Team

  • From the Home page, click Company > Organization > Team > Add.

  • Enter a name for the Team.

  • Choose a Team Leader (optional).

  • Click Add to create the Team.

Add users to a Team

  • To add new users to a Team, go to Company > Organization > Team > select the Team > click Add Person.

  • Select the users you want to add to the Team from the list.

  • Click Add.

💡 You can also add a user to a Team from the user's settings.

Edit a Team

  • To edit a Team, go to Company > Organization > Team > select the Team > click on Edit Team.

  • Edit the Team name or Team Leader.

  • Click Save.

💡 You can also add or edit the Team Leader by selecting a user who is not yet part of the Team. The user will be automatically added to the Team.

Delete a Team

For security reasons, a Team can only be deleted when it is empty.

The procedure can be completed by an Administrator or a Power User. The Team Leader can only complete the procedure if there are no Administrators or Power Users among the users.

  • To delete a Team, go to Company > Organization > Team> select the Team.

  • Click the red ✕ symbol next to the users, where it is available.

  • If there is a Team Leader (yourself or another user), click Edit Team;

    • from the drop-down menu, select None;

    • click Save;

    • delete the Team leader with the red x symbol.

  • If there is an administrator or a Power User (other than the Team Leader):

    • go to Company > Settings > Users > select the user;

    • click the Other teams drop-down menu;

    • uncheck the Team you need to delete;

    • click Apply;

    • click Save.

  • Back to Company > Organization > Team> select the Team.

  • Click Delete Team.

🔗 Useful links

►Find out how to change user settings.


Did this answer your question?